Prize Giving Ceremony 2018

The first WeCode24 prize-giving ceremony was held on Saturday, the 19th of January 2019, at Klein Nederburg Secondary School in Paarl. The aim of the event was to honour the learners’ commitment in completing the 2018 WeCode24 programme, and to acknowledge their accomplishments for the year. They attended the prestigious event with their parents and teachers.

All of the successful learners received a certificate for completing the Introduction to Programming: Graphics, Games and Embedded Systems course. The prize winners all received a Raspberry Pi computer, and the top learners also received peripherals.

In third place: Jaylen Juries, Thorne Myburgh and Marc Mia
In second place: Takudzwa Chiso, Ethan Hofsta and Samantha Stipps
In first place: Meliuethu Sibanda, Theon Thomas and Jarred Williams

These learners showed great enthusiasm and commitment throughout the year, congratulations!

Leave a Reply